The ‘Locked by’ message can mean one of two things

  1. Another person is working on the same item – you will not be able to make changes until they have finished.
  2. The other person did not exit from the item correctly and the system thinks the item is still in use

Before unlocking another user, make sure they have saved whatever they are working on, or they will lose their changes

To Unlock the item:

  1. On VISCO toolbar
  2. Select Tools
  3. Unlock Users
  4. Unlock (user name)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.